World Heritage - United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland


The United Kingdom ratified the World Heritage Convention on 29 May 1984. At the moment 23 cultural sites are inscribed on the list, 22 of them in the United Kingdom, one in Bermuda. Four natural sites are inscribed, two in the UK, one in the Pitcairn Islands, one in Tristan da Cunha. There is one mixed site. A further 16 properties are submitted on the Tentative List, 14 in the UK, one in Gibraltar, one in Anguilla.





The United Kingdom national World Heritage website.




Henderson Island



World Heritage site nr. 487.


Stamp catalogue

Pitcairn Islands                 15 February 2006

Pitcairn Islands                 3 December 2008









Up - Home



last revised: 30 June 2009